Make your own free website on

Delaware Youth Cross Country



This site is dedicated to the youthful cross country runners in Delaware,

their coaches and their parents. Here you will find important messages,

announcements, schedules, results, and links.




1. A tentative meet schedule is now posted on site 2008.


2. Lou Olivere is presented the first Jim Blunt Memorial Award at the 2008 CYM Annual Recognition Dinner at Cavaliers Country Club on Thursday April 24th. The Office of Catholic Youth Ministry will be recognizing an individual each year for their contributions to CYM athletics in Jimís name.  Jim coached just about every CYM sport but his first love was track.  CYM staff felt strongly that there was no one more deserving than Lou Olivere, who has been such a source of help and support for the CYM Track program. In addition, Lou was instrumental

in supporting the initiation of the CYM XC program and is the current CYM XC Coordinator.



Participating Schools/Teams and Table Codes

CC: Corpus Christi SAnt: St. Anthony's NCh: Newark Charter
CTT: Christ the Teacher SEd: St. Edmond's Academy SAE: St. Anne's Episcopal
HA: Holy Angels SE: St. Elizabeth Ind: Independence School
HC: Holy Cross SJB: St. John the Beloved

Car: Caravel Academy

HR: Holy Rosary

SMM: St. Mary Magdalen

PCC: Pike Creek Christian

IHM: Immaculate Heart of Mary

Urs: Ursuline Academy

RLC: Red Lion Christian
    Hav: Haverford

Participation of CYM teams with other divisions is on an OPEN basis.

This page last edited 4/20/2008 by R. Narvaez (